

PARTICIPANT LIST NIH Health Care Systems Research Collaboratory Steering Committee Meeting August 19 - 20, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

Rockville, MD

Kevin Abbott, MD NIH/NIDDK

Chul Ahn, PhD UT Southwestern Medical Center

Ruben Amarasingham, MD, MBA Parkland Health and Hospital System

Jane Anau, BS Group Health Research Institute

Monique Anderson, MD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Christina Brackna NIH/NCCAM

Kathleen Brelsford, PhD, MPH (via web) Duke Clinical Research Institute

Josephine Briggs, MD NIH/NCCAM

Robert Califf, MD, MAAC Duke Translational Medicine Institute

Gloria Carter Duke Clinical Research Institute

Barry Coller, MD Rockefeller University Elaine Collier, MD NIH/NCATS

Bryan Comstock, MS University of Washington

Andrea Cook, PhD Group Health Research Institute

Lesley Curtis, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Lynn DeBar, PhD, MPH Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Research

Liz DeLong, PhD Duke University Medical Center

Laura Dember, MD University of Pennsylvania

Leslie Derr, PhD NIH/OD

Greg Deye, MD NIH/NIAID

Sarah Duffy, PhD NIH/NIDA

Emmeline Edwards, PhD NIH/MCCAM

Michael Flessner, MD, PhD NIH/NIDDK Rachael Fleurence, PhD PCORI

Judith Fradkin, MD NIH/NIDDK

Pat Grady, PhD NIH/NINR

Katie Haffenreffer Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute

Brett Hagman, PhD NIH/NIAAA

Ed Hammond, PhD Duke Center for Health Informatics

Richard Hodes, MD NIH/NIA

Thomas Insel, MD NIH/NIMH

Adeola Jaiyeola, MD, MHSc Parkland Health and Hospital System

Cheri Janning, BSN, RN, MS Duke Translational Medicine Institute

Laura Lee Johnson, PhD NIH/NCCAM



PARTICIPANT LIST NIH Health Care Systems Research Collaboratory Steering Committee Meeting August 19 - 20, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center Rockville, MD

Karin Johnson, PhD Group Health Research Institute

Gregory J. Jurkovich, MD, FACS Denver Health Medical Center

Petra Kaufmann, MD, MSc NIH/NCATS

Partap Khalsa, DC, PhD NIH/NCCAM

Paul L. Kimmel, MD (via web) NIH/NIDDK

Eric Larson, MD, MPH Group Health Research Institute

Michael Lauer, MD, FACC, FAHA (via web) NIH/NHLBI

Tracie Locklear, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Darcy Louzao, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Ross McKinney, MD (via web) Duke University Medical Center

Catherine Meyers, MD NIH/NCCAM

Jeri Miller, PhD NIH/NINR Susan L Mitchell, MD, MPH Hebrew Senior Life

Rachael Moloney, MHS Center for Medical Techonology Policy

Vincent Mor, PhD Brown University

Seth Moser-Katz Duke Clinical Research Institute

David Murray, PhD NIH/ODP

Gila Neta, PhD NIH/NCI

James Panagis, MD, MPH NIH/NIAMS

Jane Pearson, PhD NIH/NIMH

Amanda Petrik, MS Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Research

Tammy Reece, MS, PMP, CCRA Duke Clinical Research Institute

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH NIH/NIA

Ed Septimus, MD Hospital Corporation of America Jerry Sheehan, MS NIH/NLM

Gregory Simon, MD, MPH (via web) Group Health Research Institute

Michelle Smerek, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Robert Star, MD NIH/NIDDK

Jeremy Sugarman, MD, MPH, MA Johns Hopkins University

Jerry Suls, PhD NIH/NCI

Beth Syat, MPH Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute

Stephen Taplin, MD, MPH NIH/NCI

Asba Tasneem, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Robert Toto, MD UT Southwestern Medical Center

Sean Tunis, MD, MSc Center for Medical Techonology Policy

Gina Uhlenbrauck Duke Clinical Research Institute



PARTICIPANT LIST NIH Health Care Systems Research Collaboratory Steering Committee Meeting August 19 - 20, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

Rockville, MD

Erik Van Eaton, MD University of Washington

Miguel Vazquez, MD UT Southwestern Medical Center

Wendy Weber, MD, PhD, MPH NIH/NCCAM

Kevin Weinfurt, PhD Duke Clinical Research Institute

Barbara Wells, PhD NIH/NHLBI

Liz Wing, MA (via web) Duke Clinical Research Institute

Douglas Zatzick, MD University of Washington

Song Zhang, PhD UT Southwestern Medical Center

Meredith Zozus, PhD Duke Translational Medicine Institute